Reviews

og-image.jpg

***** This was our 3rd visit to this lovely house, it is always so welcoming to step into the place it is like home away from home. Space is plentiful braai facilities to many to choose from so you just use them all great fun. The views well, you'll have to see for yourself. Relaxation that is a given no sophistication just pure vacation let go and unwind that is all I can say. Will definitely be back again and again. Kenneth, February 2019

***** Fantastic weekend break with friends. The house is perfect for large groups. We were fortunate to have good weather so really enjoyed the outside braai area and upstairs deck overlooking the sea. Thanks Lorraine! Kate, May 2018

***** What a wonderful surprise it was when we arrived, it is a huge place with lots of rooms. Happened to be cold rainy weather the first 2 days and we made a huge fireplace in the TV room which was nice. The rest of the week weather was perfect, long bike rides and walks. Ideal for kids too and our dog was most welcome too. The price is amazing for what we got I am so grateful that we went there. This town is the best kept secret in the province. Ari, July 2018

***** An excellent establishment, hosted by a lovely lady, in a tranquil setting. The house is more than adequately equipped, and there was more than enough space for our large group of 12. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back. Charnelle, June 2017

***** Ten of us went up for the weekend and every one of us was very impressed, the photos just don't do the place justice and you have to see 13 Pondokkie for yourself. There is ample space for groups of 12 and you won't ever feel on top of one another as the place is massive. The en-suite bathroom for each bedroom was great and the bedrooms were surprisingly warm at night, even though night time temperatures dipped below 10 degrees celcius during our stay. We will definitely be back! Josh, June 2017 

For more reviews visit: https://www.budget-getaways.co.za/accommodation/13-pondokkie

***** The wife and I spent 3 nights at this just wonderful Southern Beach House. We were allocated the 2 room, 2 bathroom upstairs unit with a great view over the sea and the rest of Suiderstrand. The unit is very well fitted out and equipped and besides our food all we needed to take was our towels. A great value for money place to stay to which we will certainly be returning. Mike, March 2017

***** 29 Pondokkie is a quiet, restful place. Charmingly furnished and comfortable but still a little rustic which was what we wanted. Anthea, January 2012

For more reviews visit: travelground.com/accommodation/the-southern-beach-house/reviews

tg_logo_flat.png

***** Lovely location, ample space, will go there again and again. Well wow! This is not the first time staying there. Beautiful house. Very well equipped for a perfect, relaxing holiday. Near beach and so peaceful.

Irma, June 2019

***** Absolutely super stay. Quiet, peaceful getaway. The lack of MTN cell phone reception was a bonus for me as I could truly get away from work and relax. Well equipped accommodation with pleasing extras such as a dishwasher and more than ample fridge space. Beds were comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Bev, December 2017

For more reviews visit: travelground.com/accommodation/the-southern-beach-house/reviews

lekkeslaap-standard-without-zzz-page-001

***** Dit was die ideale vakansie vir mense wat hou van stap, die natuur en smag na rus vir die siel "far from the madding crowd" in 'n pragtige huis met baie leeshoekies. Hierdie unieke huis is 'n lus vir die oog en is ingerig vir 'n heerlik onspanne vakansie. Daar is volop geleentheid vir stap (die naaste swemstrand is 'n halfuur se stap weg), visvang en sommer na die voëltjies kyk terwyl jy op die hangmat lê. Geen winkels in Suiderstrand, maar L'Algulhas is net vyf km se grondpad ver. Danie, January 2018

**** Baie lekker huis vir 'n groot groep of gesin. Uitsig vanaf die tweede verdieping oor die see is mooi. Dit het al die basiese goed wat nodig is. Ons het reën gehad heel naweek en het nie omgegee om in die huis te bly nie. Christiaan, April 2019 

 

For more reviews visit: lekkeslaap.co.za/akkommodasie/the-southern-beach-house/resensies

tg_logo_flat.png

 

Contact Lorraine

Lorraine van Zyl


Mobile & WhatsApp 082 899 2129
Email vanzyllorraine@gmail.com

© 2019 Southern Beach House   l   All Rights Reserved   l   Designed and developed by M a n t a R a y design studio